Pessimist vs. Optimist

PROGRESS UPDATE: Saturday 29th December (13:32 PM)

EMOTION: A feeling of doom being desperately veiled by fighting optimism.

WHY: Recently had a dawning realisation of how serious January is going to be, as well as how much work I have to do, which is being fought against by my thoughts of “You still have another week left” and “You might be able to buy some more CDs soon” and “DON’T PANIC”.

CURRENT REVISION TASKS: Currently doing revision for Science exams — Chemistry mock (which I don’t want to do much revision for since I might use up all the revision material for the real exam in May/June) and REAL EXAMS in Physics & Biology.

MOMENTS OF JOY: Bobbing along to Depeche Mode and Yazoo whilst working on SAM Learning; performing my temporary morning exercise — GANGNAM STYLE; lying exhausted on the floor of my room last night as Jean Michel-Jarre’s therapeutic “Oxygene” washes over me.

GREATEST MOMENT SO FAR: Reading up on the New Year Honours List and seeing Higgs, Quentin Blake and Ewan Mcgregor on it, along with all the Olympic heroes.

BIGGEST MOMENT(S) OF ANNOYANCE SO FAR: Getting a ridiculously low grade on a mini test (thank goodness it was only Electrolysis).

BIGGEST SHOCK SO FAR: Hearing and reading of the scurge of the blasted norovirus; it’s bringing out the germophobe in me.

FINISHING SENTENCE: Keep calm and carry on.

Leave a Reply

TravelerComm

This is a page of an Android App

the highdown one

I may not be the smartest or prettiest but I'm the best at being me..

whatyouneverknew

Just another WordPress.com site

Random Geeky Stuff

Read this blog. It's only logical.

